Music and TV

May 2016

 

With every new month that passes, I come to the realization that I may be failing at this online diary thing. And it’s actually sad because I think I know what I want to say but the strength to type is just the problem. But see, whenever I remember, I have to update and try to hope that one day I would be better at it.

That being said, welcome to June! Heck, it’s been ten days actually. June hasn’t been the best of months but this is a May review so let’s stick to plans!

 

TV Shows/Movies

TV Shows and Movies

 

So a lot of shows I watch ended in May. Grey’s Anatomy ended and so did Jane the Virgin. The finales were good, I cannot remember what I thought about them really. But if you follow me on Twitter @FrankUgo_, I must have shared these at some point. Currently, I’m switching between Wayward Pines, Blackish, Billions and House of Cards. I watched Quantico too and it was good! I think there was a lot more that could have been done to give the show a premise for the next season but hay, I do not write for Quantico so it’s none of my business. Also, Ndani TV kicked off their shows in May. Not sure I’m hooked on the new one called ‘Rumour Has It’ but I’m here for ‘Skinny Girl in Transit’, when I remember to watch.

 

And Devious Maids is back. Adrian Powell is not dead.

Me when I found out:

yesss

 

 

Music/Music Videos

TV Shows and Movies (1)

 

 

I’m listening to a lot of Sia and Halsey. I also got to know of Yuna and I’m feeling her! And my jam on repeat is Soweto Baby by DJ Maphorisa.

 

 

Blogs, Tumblr and Instagram

TV Shows and Movies (3)

 

When I’m not working, I’m reading Scoop Whoop and Huffington Post. I’m addicted to these sites now. Like everyday!

 

 

Books

TV Shows and Movies (4)

 

 

I recently finished Maya Angelou’s autobiography. Such great books! I think my favorite was Mom & Me and Mom. I have great respect for her now! I’ve moved my focus to Helen Oyeyemi for this month. I’m reading her book ‘Mr Fox’

 

Going to try to make this more fun next month!

Until then,

Peace.

 

Leave a Reply

