Music and TV · Reviews

Game of Thrones: Season Five Episode One

Before I go on to share my thoughts about this episode, I should tell you that I do not follow any TV show like Game of Thrones. I can survive not watching an episode of any other show on weekly basis, but for Game of Thrones, I think I’ll literally be dead if I don’t watch that week. That being said, here are the thoughts I had when watching “The Wars to Come”. (Oh there are more wars to come, I tell you! I just hope a good number happen in this season)

Now, this contains spoilers. I may have tweeted some which were figments of my imagination, before I saw them. But now, I come with real spoilers okay?

  • Cersei has always been a bitch

The episode kicked off with Cersei and her encounter with the witch and then you think of the young Cersei and the old Cersei and it dawns on you that there’s really not so much a difference. I also think she needs to take anger classes. Cersei is always angry, even with Jaime who I imagined to be her fortress or something?

  • Lord Tywin is really dead?

Never was a big fan of Lord Tywin, seeing as he didn’t go well with my favorite character, but it actually dawned on me that he died at the beginning of the episode. Bye Lord Tywin, adios!

  • Hello Tyrion Lannister

Everybody loves Tyrion (If you don’t, I have no words for you). Smart, handsome, witty and now he comes with an extra feature, #BeardGang. He probably has been listening to you guys on social media. Anyway, Tyrion went out of King’s Landing, all thanks to Lord Varys in a box. He’s currently somewhere in the Eastern continent and now he’s thinking of aligning with Daenerys Targaryen (all thanks to Varys advice). I’m not so sure about Daenerys and Tyrion together but time would tell you know?

  • Bye Melisandre

I really wish she can be killed off in this season, but I think she’s an integral part of Stannis Baratheon and his “campaign team”. But girl, don’t come in my face way too much, because I will slap you and you will feel it and you will like it. And don’t go around touching Jon Snow you know? What did she mean by asking him if he was a virgin? That’s strictly his business.

  • So much of Daenerys really!

So Daenerys has always been doing hard babe after Khal Drogo died and I thought it would be Jorah Mormont in her bed, but no. It’s Daario Naharis. Saw them first sometime last season and thought it was a one night stand thing, but huhu! Danny is seen in this season talking with him in her bedroom nude.

Also, Danny goes back to her dragons who she placed in a dungeon last season. She goes with love and they respond with fire and anger.

  • Well hello there, Jon Snow

I feel Jon has this important role to play this season as seen when he takes his bow to kill the King beyond the wall rather than let him burn to death. Jon seems to have metamorphosed from the weak bastard to the strong man who has guts.

 

More things about this episode include:

  • The Unsullied vs The Sons of Harpy   

One of the Unsullied, in this new season is seen going into a brothel to lie with a woman and in a split second, he is murdered by a man in a golden mask with horns. This murderer, is a son of Harpy and this will pose a threat to Daenerys and her men of the Unsullied

  • Hello Lady Selyse and Shireen

Part of the reasons I do not like Melisandre is because there is a Lady Selyse and the sad little Shireen. I was particularly delighted to see them in this episode!

  • Margaery Tyrell

Whatever Margaery is up to, she needs to be ahead always because Cersei is not even playing. I like to think she’s basically being cool, seeing as her “father-in-law” just passed away, but act fast girl!

  • Sansa Stark and Petyr Baelish

In this episode, we see Sansa Stark and Petyr Baelish and I think they are a very cute couple if you ask me. I don’t know, I don’t know!

 

So what do you think? Plot twists? Share, I’m willing to listen! Let me leave you with this tweet from Pitch Perfect star, Anna Kendrick

 

Madonna kissed Drake, Hilary’s running for president, but HBO STILL hasn’t shown this dude’s dick?? #FeministPriority pic.twitter.com/wPH7IZdIDf

— Anna Kendrick (@AnnaKendrick47) April 13, 2015

Image Credit: TheGloss, MyDailyNews, FirstPart

3 thoughts on “Game of Thrones: Season Five Episode One

Leave a Reply

